Tales From The Trip (I’ve been riding… not writing)

I get dropped off at a Carl’s Jr. I felt dehydrated, sick, pretty much all around terrible, but I was running on pure excitement, adrenaline, exhaustion….. whatever.  I was still running.

I called J.

I told her I had made it to Kingman.

And we had the most stupid debate and mismatching of information on how to get to her house from where I was dropped at.

After about 20 minutes of riding in different directions, I finally decided to do the smart thing, and asked a local.  They knew the street I was talking about, told me it was about 10 miles away, and then gave me a ride in their Bronco.  Badassss vehicle.

The idea of describing the actual moment of reuniting with J after the long months between our last session, and the ride I just made, is rather daunting.  So, I wont even attempt right now.

Peace.

-Nicky P.

One thought on “Tales From The Trip (I’ve been riding… not writing)

Leave a Reply

