So recently, I’ve been talking with some friends about short term plans, lifelong goals, both for ourselves, and what we here, and see, from other friends and people around us.  Great talk. 
More and more though… I am realizing, that I don’t know what I want to achieve with my short term plans, and long term goals. 
Is it to have fun? So many of my actions have been predicated on my, mostly very hasty, assessment of the possible “fun” output that can be achieved.
Is it to make a career?  I have had so many “career” paths that I could be hired as the” Dirty Jobs” co-host.  Could obtaining enlightenment, or making a family, or making money be it?  I have done none of those things…. yet πŸ˜‰
Basically, what I am trying to get across is that I have no idea what to do with my life, in order to find true gratification.  I definitely have the ability to speculate and ponder countless scenarios, both about my life, and yours, (depending on what I observe πŸ˜‰ but still have no power, or right, to dictate the outcome. 
So where am I left?
Well the answer is…. right here.
All we have is now, and the hopes of our dreams. 
I will always be a kid, but I can also remember the time I have put in to grow up. 
I have lost some adolescent fears and have found new knowledge. 
I have also made arrogant mistakes that force me to find fresh strength to move on. 
That’s it.
We are all still the child at heart, with the blessing of wisdom in our minds through time.
I guess the goal is to find balance.  To keep the dream alive, and live, and grow with time.
I guess we can have our cake and eat it too.  Depending on how you see it.

Sweet dreams
– Nicky p

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

